The Carnage Continues

Man there is a lot of crap attached to that intake manifold!! Since I am going to be putting the coolant reservoir where the AC compressor was before, I took out the hard line going over to that area… Crappy thing was that when I removed it the coolant system decided to create a siphon and tried to purge itself!!

So I had to clamp off the hose with a vice grip.. it was like a scene from ER where I had a bleeder and I was looking for a clamp and suction

Today I’m going to drain the coolant system so that I can remove the fans. I’ll be matching up my mishimoto rad with their slimline fans and shroud. Lots of gazing at the engine bay right now devising my plan of how to simplify the mess of hoses and wires

Leave a Reply

