Disappointing Bending

Well it looks like the tube bending is a bit of a bust.. they usually need to do a run of 100+ pipes and don’t do one-off items.

I think I’ll have to go the suggested route with a piping kit and welding. I’ll have to hit up some welding contacts. I guess I’ll have to figure out what bends I’m going to need.

I dropped some more parts off for media blasting this morning. As soon as I get them back I’ll be taking them to the powder coaters. Hoping to go “Black Chrome” for:
– Alternator
– Brackets for Alternator/Power Steering
– Misc brackets/bolts
– Upper Radiator supports

Tomorrow I’ll be dropping of a box of items to get polished at the shop Wayne’s been using for his polished bits.

Leave a Reply

