Various Updates

I now have the PS tank all ready for the -10 and -6 AN weld ons… and I also drilled a vent hole in the top of the PS tank cap so that it will let the pressure out as the fluid heats and cools.

I also picked up my last powder coated parts. PS bracket and the rad brackets:

My Redline shift boot came in today.. I can’t see any way that it will stretch to fit. I ordered a 06 STI shift boot because I have the 6speed transmission and the 06 TR console. From what I can see the 06 TR console is the exact same as the STI minus the extra aluminum trim. The Redline boot doesn’t look like it will even come close to fitting on the trim ring

Then I laminated on my covers for the strut bolts.. should be nice and smooth once I’m done

Leave a Reply

