Drivers Panel Frame Piece

I was able to get the piece going down to the frame glued into place tonight:

I also was able to get some cardboard wrapped in tinfoil taped into place on the strut tower part. This was a section that I wasn’t really able to get to when I was first adding the fiberglass when the panels were in the car.

This little piece will act as a backing piece so that I can lay on some strips of fiberglass matt to form the shape that I’m looking for and then pull the cardboard away once it hardens.

Hopefully tomorrow night I’ll be able to get both the strut tower piece laid up in fiberglass and also the new panel I’ve added blended in with body filler to create a nice radius.

Then I might actually be able to lay down some carbon fiber this weekend.. Now that would make a good fathers day

Leave a Reply

